The County Finance Director is the local election official for statewide and county elections. The North Dakota Secretary of State is the election official for the State of North Dakota and oversees the County Finance Director in the conduct of elections. The County Commission is responsible for some election functions, such as appointing election inspectors and designating polling locations.

The state is divided into forty-seven (47)  legislative districts. Thirteen (13) of those districts are either wholly or partially in Cass County.

Cass County is divided into five (5) county commission districts. Commissioners must live within the district, however, they are elected by the county as a whole.

Upcoming Elections

  • General Election:
    • November 3, 2020

Recent Election Results

Printed Map Costs

 Width  Height  Cost
 8 1/2  11  $ 1.00
 11  17  $ 3.00
 17  22  $ 5.00
 22  34  $ 7.00
 34  44  $ 10.00

Voting Information:

Other Links