Effective Friday March 20th, 2020 - Building access CLOSED to the Public except with a SCHEDULED APPOINTMENT  For details:


Property tax exemptions are available throughout Cass County and are up to the discretion of each individual jurisdiction. There are two types of exemptions: discretionary and non‐discretionary.

Discretionary exemptions include but are not limited to: Economic expansion, new home construction, or remodeling of a property.

Non‐discretionary exemptions include but are not limited to: City/County owned property, schools, churches, parks.

Applications for discretionary exemptions are available on the North Dakota Tax Website.