The county is governed by a board of five members elected for four year terms. Each commissioner represents a population district of the county.

The commissioners make policies regulating the functions of the many departments and see that these are carried out. Responsibilities of the board are: levy taxes, appropriations, authorize bonds, set salaries, approve bills, accept bids, and approve the annual county budget, just to mention a few.

This board meets the first and third Mondays of each month at 3:30 PM. All county meetings are open to the public.

View map of Commission Districts

Group Picture