Navigate Up
Sign In
Welcome to Cass County, North Dakota
Cass County Planning Commission
The Cass County Planning Commission is responsible for implementing the County's Comprehensive Plan and Subdivision Ordinance.  The Planning Commission reviews all subdivision plats in the unincorporated areas of the County (excluding inner 1/2 of extraterritorial areas) and makes recommendations to the County Commission.

The nine-member voluntary Commission consists of one Cass County Commissioner, one Fargo City Commissioner, one West Fargo City Commissioner, one Cass County Township Officers Association representative, two Fargo residents, and three County residents.

The Planning Commission meets the fourth Thursday of every month in the large conference room of the Cass County Highway Department at 1201 Main Ave W, West Fargo at 7:00 AM.