Navigate Up
Sign In
Welcome to Cass County, North Dakota
FM Diversion Website


The official website of the Fargo-Moorhead area flood diversion project may be accessed at contains details on the Fargo-Moorhead Metropolitan Area Flood Risk Management Project; including news about the diversion, technical information, links to complete Corps documents, an ongoing project timeline, links to Flood Diversion Authority meeting documents, and a section where people can leave comments or ask questions to be answered in an ongoing “FAQ” section.



About the Flood Diversion Authority


The Flood Diversion Authority was formed through a joint powers agreement between the City of Fargo; the City of Moorhead; Cass County, North Dakota; Clay County, Minnesota; and the Cass County Joint Water Resource District. The Authority board is made up of 13 members representing these stakeholders. The mission of the Flood Diversion Authority is to build a flood diversion project to protect the approximately 200,000 residents of the greater metropolitan area. For more information, go to